Review by Istyria book blog

Blog Tour Review: Fateful Eyes by Panos Nomikos

by Istyria book blog

 
Welcome to Istyria book blog! Today I’m part of the Fateful Eyes blog tour! So go on and read my review, get to know the author and don’t forget to check out the amazing giveaway at the end of the post with an even more amazing prize!
 


Title: Fateful Eyes
Volume 1: The Puzzle and the Journey
Author: Panos Nomikos
Purchase: Amazon
Rating: 3,5 out of 5 stars

Much to his chagrin, Peter has been on tortuous and twisted path for fifteen years. As he moves through life in a foreign country without real satisfaction or achievement, he knows he is ready to reach the final destination of his journey. But it is only after he boards a plane to Frankfurt, Germany, that Peter finally feels he is on his way to solving a great puzzle. He is ready to end the search of a lifetime.

Only Peter’s wife knows where he is headed. As his aircraft leaves the ground in Greece, Peter begins recalling the events that led to this moment. After he received mysterious text and e-mail messages while working in the Philippines four years earlier, Peter soon discovered a mysterious woman had been looking for him for years. Too busy with his work to pay much attention, Peter brushed her off, not realizing what an important person she was in his life, coming all the way from his youthful, lustful past. As Peter struggles to learn the woman’s identity, he becomes unwittingly entangled in the unpredictable upheavals that accompany the new millennium.

“Fateful Eyes” is a story of one man’s quest to comprehend fate’s dizzying gaze as he searches for love and true fulfillment.

 

Review

This book was surprisingly good. I liked the story and the characters and the mystery in all of it. But there was something about this book that I didn’t connect too. I couldn’t focus on it for very long which is why it took me longer then normal to read it. Maybe it’s the writing? It was good, don’t get me wrong, but it was a little odd sometimes. It didn’t read fast enough. Partially because the author writes everything full out. Instead of I’m not, he writes I am not… and for me, it’s not something I’m used to, so it’s a little frustrating at times. But that doesn’t have anything to do with the authors. It’s just how he writes.
 
Nonetheless, this was a good book and I still have questions. But those will be answered in the next book. So yes, I will be reading that one! I even look forward to it.
 

So good job Panos! And don’t forget 3.5 stars, isn’t bad at all!

About the author

I am Panos Nomikos and I was born in 1961 in Athens, Greece, this beautiful country that has become lately the epicenter of the raging global financial crisis. During my carefree, youthful years, I roamed the idyllic islands of my home country having fun on the golden beaches under the sun with my friends and lovers. Later on, I studied for a Ph.D. in the UK and I started a career in Information Technology in the maritime sector, roaming again across the world on intercontinental business trips in faraway places in Asia, Europe and America. In the course of my career I have authored numerous essays and articles in professional publications.

I maintain a blog at https://panosnomikos.wordpress.com to write about my favorite themes related to my beautiful home country, Greece, its position within the world-wide socioeconomic transformations, and its current upheaval in the midst of the worst financial crisis that we are experiencing here. I am especially writing to talk about ordinary Greeks, those living within the country, but also those who live and distinguish themselves around the world, trying to understand their vivid pulse and their feelings of belonging to the world-wide Greek diaspora.

Similarly, I have always aspired to share all those views and experiences and my quests to discover my own ‘true meaning of life’ by writing books. My first novel, ‘Fateful Eyes’, narrates the story of Peter, a busy professional who travels constantly around the world trying to solve a perplexing puzzle that has upset his life, whereas his affectionate lover tries to fend-off the threat posed by a mysterious antagonist in his heart.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | Goodreads

Don’t forget to check out the amazing giveaway/contest here: 

Check out the blog Yah Gotta Read This! for the next stop in the blog tour!
 

About panosnomikos

I have published "Fateful Eyes", an intriguing novel about love, war, financial crisis and a man's quest to comprehend fate's dizzying gaze...
This entry was posted in Fateful Eyes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

