After Six Million Miles in the Air, Few Complaints

Posted in the New York Times here

After Six Million Miles in the Air, Few Complaints

Chris Burton, the vice president for global sponsorships at the technology company SAP, in Beijing.

I HAVE traveled my entire career, and now I am traveling more than ever. All these miles for business have helped shape my worldview. I think anyone who travels learns a lot about different cultures, and that’s never a negative.

I work at the technology company SAP, and I’m head of global sponsorships. That means I have to get out in the field and immerse myself in the needs of our customers and target audiences. It’s good that I think travel is fun; otherwise I would have some big problems in doing the work I do.

Continue reading here

About panosnomikos

I have published "Fateful Eyes", an intriguing novel about love, war, financial crisis and a man's quest to comprehend fate's dizzying gaze...
This entry was posted in Fateful Eyes, General interest and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

